Best IWB for Full Size - 1911Forum
1911Forum
Advertise Here
Forum   Reviews   Rules   Legal   Site Supporters & Donations   Advertise

Go Back   1911Forum > >

Notices

Old 05-27-2010, 05:46 PM

Best IWB for Full Size

First off let me say hi since I am new here... Now that that is out of the way, I come to you folks with a question. I am new to the 1911's and am currently in the process of getting my CHL. I have a full size 1911 that I plan on using as my carry weapon however looking at holsters is a very daunting task. I have a few specifications and wants in a holster which are concealable (obviously), comfortable, fair price (preferably under $75), 3 to 3:30 carry position (although I am open to other suggestions).

I am sure that threads such as these are very frequent an this forum and I hate to be the guy who posts yet another one, but I have searched the forums for info and haven't really come up with a lot of information. So any information or suggestions that y'all can give me would be greatly appreciated. Thanks y'all.

-Mike
Old 05-27-2010, 05:55 PM

Welcome to the Forum!!!

most will post that the Milt Sparks VM-II is the holster to get, and they will be correct. i doubted that the holster would be that nice, so i bought one. I liked it so much, i bought 2 more, so i would have one in 5", 4.25" and 3"
Old 05-27-2010, 06:31 PM

I do not doubt that the VMII is probably going to be the best consensus-wise and would like to get one but I like my Summer Special II pretty well.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-27-2010, 06:41 PM

Well I like the VM2 but at $150, its a bit steep price-wise. I have tried the Summer Comfort style holsters and find those give me a bit of a problem trying to conceal it. I am 5'10" and about 170 pounds which makes for a challenge when it comes to concealing a weapon, especially one of this size.

Im also open to other ways of carry other than IWB just so long as it is concealable.
Old 05-27-2010, 06:57 PM

Quote: