Victim of Violent Home Invasion Speaks; Credits Wife With Saving His Life - 1911Forum
1911Forum
Advertise Here
Forum   Reviews   Rules   Legal   Site Supporters & Donations   Advertise

Go Back   1911Forum > >

Notices

Old 11-04-2019, 07:15 AM

Victim of Violent Home Invasion Speaks; Credits Wife With Saving His Life

“Them guys came in with two normal pistols and my AR stopped it,” King said. “[My wife] evened the playing field and kept them from killing me. “

https://www.baynews9.com/fl/tampa/ne...ving-his-life#
Old 11-04-2019, 10:48 AM

Sounds like the perps got bad intel that there was drugs/drug money in the house.

As a Realtor I spoke with a couple who had bought a house that had once been the home of a dope dealer. YEARS later stoners would still occasionally show up looking to buy pot at all hours of the day/night.

They said that one pothead showed up every few weeks to be told, yet again, that Weedy McDopebrain didn't live there anymore.

------------- Also, I think the wife in this story is awesome!
Old 11-04-2019, 12:11 PM

Talking

This story can't possibly be true.

We have been told over and over again that the AR15 has no place in civilian hands. No?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-04-2019, 12:27 PM
Administrator

Good thing she had it, even if she didn't need it...
Old 11-04-2019, 01:22 PM

Great story. Scary world out there.
Hi Standard Sentinel Deluxe
S&W Model 19
Old 11-04-2019, 08:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by magazineman View Post
Sounds like the perps got bad intel that there was drugs/drug money in the house.

As a Realtor I spoke with a couple who had bought a house that had once been the home of a dope dealer. YEARS later stoners would still occasionally show up looking to buy pot at all hours of the day/night.

They said that one pothead showed up every few weeks to be told, yet again, that Weedy McDopebrain didn't live there anymore.

------------- Also, I think the wife in this story is awesome!