22 Conversion Kits- Which ones fit a 9mm Rock? - 1911Forum
1911Forum
Advertise Here
Forum   Reviews   Rules   Legal   Site Supporters & Donations   Advertise

Go Back   1911Forum > >

Notices

Old 06-27-2018, 01:42 PM

22 Conversion Kits- Which ones fit a 9mm Rock?

Hi all,

Which conversion kits fit a RIA FS 9mm 1911 ? I've heard that Nelson, Marvel, and Kart are cream of the crop, but will any of these fit? How about Advantage Arms, and is AA good enough for Precision Bullseye Shooting?

Im just getting into 22 Bullseye and it gives me the excuse to buy a 22 conversion kit for my 9mm RIA if I can find one that is both accurate enough, and that fits.

Of course I could just buy a whole new 22 for this purpose, but I thought the possibility was worth exploring..

Any and all input appreciated !

Lain

Last edited by GunGurl; 06-27-2018 at 02:42 PM.
Old 07-10-2018, 05:09 AM

I've had nothing but positive experience with my Kimber 22 conversion kit. Admittedly, I have not tried it on my 9mm FS but I can't imagine it wouldn't work just as well. Magazines are $18, are plastic and hold up well. The adjustable sights are quite good and Dawson sells replacement fronts.

I intend to put the conversion unit on my RIA soon and give it a try.

I should add that on my Kimber 45 I dropped to a 17 pound mainspring and that helped with being able to use other ammo besides Mini-Mags in the conversion. The RIA 9mm comes with an 18 pound. I have dropped that to a 15 pound in mine.

Good Luck

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk
Old 07-10-2018, 07:06 AM

I've got a Nelson Conversion on a RIA 9mm "GI" model.
I had to file/Dremel tool the ejector to make it work, the ejector appeared to be over sized. Works great now, got a 3-3.5 trigger job on the RIA.

*** No problems ejecting the 9mm cases with the original slide on.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-21-2018, 07:16 PM

GG,
My Kimber 22 kit works great on my 9mm Rock.
Try it.
TB
Old 07-22-2018, 02:44 AM