1911Forum banner

What’s Your Favorite Sparks Holster

12K views 61 replies 41 participants last post by  bluelund79 
#1 ·
Very simply what is your favorite Milt Sparks Holster and why.

I have two. OWB is the 55BN and IWB is the Criterion. I use them daily and go back and forth between the two. For me they both conceal very well with a t-shirt and an oversized button up shirt. Certainly the Criterion is slightly more concealable but not by much and the comfort of the 55BN is fantastic. I’ve been carrying for over 40 years and these two are by far the best holsters that I have used during that time. Recently switched from the VMII to the Criterion but the VMII is also a great holster. Really like the extra cant and my hands also like the magnetic closures on the Criterion

I will admit that I am very brand loyal once I find a company that produces fantastic quality, superb craftsmanship and also has excellent customer service. Milt Sparks does those three very, very well. With the shark trim, I don’t need anything more from holster.

Just curious what others have as their favorite Sparks holster(s).

#3 ·
I have the Summer Special II for my Colt Commander. I use Milt Sparks belt and double magazine pouch also. Their gear works great. I like the SSII because of the metal reinforced mouth and the built in sight track. I find it to be a very comfortable IWB holster that conceals very well. Quality is excellent on the holster, belt and magazine pouch.

I can carry my all steel Colt and two spare 8 round magazines with zero discomfort all day long using Milt Sparks gear.

Worth the wait!

#7 ·
I had a Watch Six with snap loops years ago. Sold it. Regretted it ever since. No longer made and I have yet to run across one for sale used... The Watch Six was a collaboration with Alessi. It was a pancake IWB but with single thickness Horsehide and no reinforcement. It was very thin, comfortable and concealable.