1911Forum
Forum   Reviews   Rules   Legal   Site Supporters & Donations   Advertise

Go Back   1911Forum > Hardware & Accessories > Reloading Bench

Old 11-11-2013, 04:46 PM

10mm small pistol primer brass

Any of you old 10 vets know where I could find some old Win small primer 10mm brass? I know a few other companys made it for awhile but I prefer Win.
Old 11-12-2013, 08:19 PM

I've been shooting and reloading 10mm since 1990. Never heard or seen any small primer brass for the caliber.
Old 11-12-2013, 09:41 PM

Nope.....all of mine are LPP.
Old 11-13-2013, 02:16 AM

The only small primer 10MM brass Iíve ever seen is in Federal NT (Non-Toxic) ammunition.
Which is relatively new

Iíve been loading the 10 since the mid-eighties and donít recall seeing any back then
But to be fair, if I did see it I wouldnít have bought any anyway, like why?

I wish people didnít support this small primer in conventional large primer cases
It just makes it easier to contaminate everyoneís inventory

And donít give me that I only use it for ďlost brass matchesĒ crap because there is always some idiot picking it up and bringing it back into the system.

I wish these rookies would wise up and realize supporting this small primer business is not in there long term interest as Handloaders.
I just donít get how people can be so short sighted sometimes.

To be proficient with Firearms the endeavor must be applied similarly as in Golf or Boxing, you have to put the Rounds in! - Gerk

Gerk
Old 11-13-2013, 02:44 AM

Aww man, don't tell me I'm going to have to start sorting my 10mm by primer size now too!! I haven't run into any SPP 10mm yet, but the SPP .45 drives me crazy.
Old 11-13-2013, 06:10 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by noisewaterphd View Post
Aww man, don't tell me I'm going to have to start sorting my 10mm by primer size now too!! I haven't run into any SPP 10mm yet, but the SPP .45 drives me crazy.