1911Forum
Forum   Reviews   Rules   Legal   Site Supporters & Donations   Advertise

Go Back   1911Forum > 1911 Manufacturers > Sig Sauer

Old 04-29-2012, 08:44 PM

Sig Scorpion 1911

Hi! This is my first 1911 and I thought I would introduce myself... My name is Kawai and I am a full time student. I am pursuing a degree in nursing (BSN). Now lets get to the gun.... I've always wanted a 1911, but never quite know which one to choose from until I saw this one. I have always owned a firearm that was in black, this was by far out of the norm for me. But I love it none-the-less!!

Had to change out the trigger and the hammer... I didn't think it flowed with the silver trigger and hammer look. So I got these instead...

STI Trigger
Wilson Combat Hammer

The gun shoots awesome!!! But I do have a question for you experts. I have put about 200 rds through it yesterday. Using Remington UMC and PMC ammunition. Towards the end of the session, I had about 2 misfeeds and a few fail to eject.... Is there a break in period or should I send it back?? Thanks in advance!
Old 04-29-2012, 09:19 PM

Who did the install of the parts?
Old 04-29-2012, 09:48 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SmurfHunter View Post
Who did the install of the parts?
The place where I bought it from.
Old 04-29-2012, 10:09 PM

Love the new black bits! I've often thought the tacops would look better with similar changes. Does not having them installed at Sig affect the warranty at all?
Old 04-29-2012, 10:15 PM

black bits complete the package most definately. sorry to hear about the failures. Hope they get straightened out
Old 04-29-2012, 10:21 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by russellh86 View Post
Love the new black bits! I've often thought the tacops would look better with similar changes. Does not having them installed at Sig affect the warranty at all?
Thanks! I'll give them a call tomorrow.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrbigg214 View Post