1911Forum
Forum   Reviews   Rules   Legal   Site Supporters & Donations   Advertise

Go Back   1911Forum > 1911 Manufacturers > Other 1911's

Old 12-12-2011, 11:13 PM

Metro arms american classic

i just bought a Metro Arms Company 1911 American Classic Government Model. i looked on the M.A.C. website and could not find a place to order extra clips and laser sights and such. i am new to the 1911 world and was wondering if maybe the grips and sights were standard for all model 1911's?
Old 12-13-2011, 07:00 AM

Yes the grips, lasers, etc are the same for your Metro Arms 1911 as other 1911's. One of the benefits to owning a 1911 is the vast amount of interchangeable parts in the 1911 platform. Enjoy and let us know how yours performs.
Old 12-15-2011, 09:53 PM

Come on over
http://americanclassic1911forum.com
Old 12-21-2011, 12:27 PM

Metro Arms 1911

It shoots great, however i have noticed that i cannot load the first bullet into the chamber by sliding the slide back with my hand. i have to lock the slide back and use the release button to load the first round, then it has preformed exceptionally well minus 1 time here it jammed on the second or third round. (it ruined that shell). i heard that some 1911's will do this with hollow points, but the problem was i was not shooting hollow points. i have one other theory, and that is that maybe the federal ammunition i bought is defective. (it was cheaper, and has performed exceptionally well in all my other guns)
Old 12-21-2011, 12:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harry5332 View Post