1911Forum
Forum   Reviews   Rules   Legal   Site Supporters & Donations   Advertise

Go Back   1911Forum > General > General Gun Discussion

Old 09-25-2011, 06:00 PM

Most accurate semi auto pistol I've ever shot...

Without question the most accurate semi auto pistol I've ever shot is the Baby Eagle II 9mm 4.5" barrel, all steel version. It's essentially a CZ75 clone, as is the EAA Witness. I own both the Baby Eagle II and the EAA Witness full size 9mm. It's easy to understand why CZ75's and their clones are often used in USPSA competition. While I've been shooting nearly all 42 years of my life, I just started shooting local USPSA using a few different semi auto's, and when I shoot the Baby Eagle (production class) everyone comments on how amazingly accurate I am. Then when I shoot Limited class (XDm 40, M&P40) and single stack class (Kimber Custom II 1911), I come back to the real world and the compliments are few.

Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love my XDm, M&P, and my 1911's, but the Baby Eagle just elevates my game. I did buy a FNP 45 from Bud's recently and should get it this week, and I know these are supposed to be incredibly accurate. I got it because of it's accuracy and high mag capacity (15 rounds) for .45acp and hope to use it in Limited class for USPSA. I hope it becomes my most accurate semi pistol ever, but it will have to perform magic to overtake my Baby Eagle.
Old 09-25-2011, 08:34 PM

I have the .38 Super E.A.A. and after very little work,mostly on the sights, it is what I term a "tack driver". My intent was to use it in IDPA because of the 17 round capacity , but like "the best laid plans.....", IDPA here is revolver neutral. There is no need for a high cap. gun when all I can load is as many as a revolver (6) !