1911Forum
Forum   Reviews   Rules   Legal   Site Supporters & Donations   Advertise

Go Back   1911Forum > 1911 Manufacturers > Les Baer

Old 08-26-2011, 12:13 AM

need help and info identifing my les baer please

hello there first post and new to forums!!!! so forgive me if i put this in the wrong spot but any info or identification will be much helpful. I recently bought what i thought to be a les baer 1911 45 acp and i did it on a impulsive buy. once i got home and looked it over i noticed a few things out of place such as the brl. is a ed brown???? the frame says les bare custom. i am a novice to 1911s because im partial to glocks but fired one of my friends and dont think i can go back. so anyway my question is to the people who know more than me on the subject can you please learn me!!! i will try to figure out how to post pics and can get any angles you need much thanks in advance. i can return the gun if it dosent check out right have 3 days bought in locale store. here is all the markings on the gun. gun came with ct grips but no factory.

slide no markings i can find either side
frame say les baer custom with serial number LB 12425
sights are night sites with a inside a double circle
LLSDALE IL USA
Attached Thumbnails
IMAG0137.jpg   IMAG0139.jpg   IMAG0142.jpg   IMAG0144.jpg   IMAG0145.jpg  

Last edited by ammo can; 08-26-2011 at 12:16 AM.
Old 08-26-2011, 03:43 AM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by ammo can View Post