1911Forum
Forum   Reviews   Rules   Legal   Site Supporters & Donations   Advertise

Go Back   1911Forum > General > Chat & Game Schedule

Old 04-13-2011, 08:19 PM

Less violent game choices

I asked about COD Black Ops and I don't believe that it is appropriate yet for my son. Are there some other war game choices out there without all of the graphic violence and language? Thank you.
Old 04-13-2011, 10:34 PM

yes there is a game to play,,,

it;s just a target game,,you may play it free online and test it out before buying, it;s called (sniper school game).Just target practice,you may play it free at Y8.com.Pretty fun to play for all ages. Ruger_Gal
Old 04-14-2011, 12:00 AM

America's Army Version 2.8 from years ago will do it.

COD 4 is ok.

What I have done with modern games with bad language etc (I am a ex trucker, don't wanna hear it.) is take the game options "Dialog" Sound setting all the way to zero and set up subtitles.

I don't hear much anyway if anything. Only the important battle sounds.

Ventrillo or Teamspeak is much better than In-game VOIP because 9 year old pre-teen squealers heaping verbal abuse is just not worth it.

I have been playing games for 35 years and have pretty much put the games away in favor of real training and weapons. Part of the motivation is the language that is really getting inappropriate for family values for me and those of us still holding on to old school ways of raising children or working with younger ones.

There was a game recently that allowed you to remove offensive content such as language and the Russian Airport scenario (MW2) that is offensive to some people.

But as games move towards the end of the year, I find that increasingly bad things are being hard coded so that no one can configure or modify to remove or reduce the unwanted content.